St Mary's Abbotsford Convent 1 St Heliers Street, Abbotsford Victoria | +61 3 9419 9229

Governance and Leadership

Governance and Leadership

Sophia Mundi is a not for profit independent school. It is incorporated as a limited company, governed on behalf of its Members by the Board of Directors, The Principal and Management Group run the school on a day to day basis.

The school is organised into Faculties: Primary School, Middle School and Senior School. A member from of each Faculty, the Business Manager and the HR/Administration Manager form the Management Group.

The Educational direction and heart of the school is held by the College of Teachers. The College meets weekly and works with the curriculum, the pedagogy, teacher training, reviews and student welfare.

Management Team Members

Fiona Cock, Principal

Ms Fiona Cock is the Principal of Sophia Mundi, an independent Steiner and IB World School. This unique blend offers a modern education; academic rigour with a balance of intellectual, emotional and physical development. Fiona was instrumental in placing Sophia Mundi as the first Steiner School to offer the International Baccalaureate Programme in Australia. She is the current Deputy Chair of the Board of Steiner Education Australia (SEA). Fiona is a passionate educator, an advocate for children and young people and a practicing musician. She is a dynamic leader, drawing upon her previous teaching and leadership experience in government, Catholic, International Baccalaureate and Steiner educational settings. Fiona draws inspiration from working with the young people, music and being in nature. Her vision is that Sophia Mundi graduates can step forth with courage and belief in their capacity to meet the world.
View the Independent Schools Victoria Principals in Profile Interview

Peter Henderson
Assistant Principal
& Teaching and Learning Coordinator

Ashley Dufty
Head of Senior School & IB Coordinator


Elizabeth Morrell
Head of
Primary School

Dilys Hannaford
HR & Administration Manager








Ramana Dean
Co-Chair of College

Administration & Auxiliary Staff

John Mulhall
Acting Business Manager

Branka Bekic


Tania Sarmas

Megan Milligan
Reception & Communications

Jyoti Kulikowski
Administration Assistant

Brendan Martin

Jude Walker

Leave a Reply